111th Congress

United States

1st Session

House of Representatives

No. 0001

Motion to Discharge a Committee from the Consideration of a resolution

March 23, 2009

To the Clerk of the House of Representatives:
Pursuant to clause 2 of rule XV, I, Robert E. Latta, move to discharge the Committee on House Administration, and the Committee on Oversight and Government Reform from consideration of the bill (H.R. 581) to eliminate automatic pay adjustments for Members of Congress, and for other purposes; which was referred to said committees on January 15, 2009, in support of which motion the undersigned Members of the House of Representatives affix their signatures, to wit:
  Monday, March 23, 2009
  1. Robert E. Latta   Ohio   05
  Wednesday, May 6, 2009
  2. Jim Jordan   Ohio   04
  Tuesday, May 12, 2009
  3. Virginia Foxx   North Carolina   05
  4. Robert J. Wittman   Virginia   01
  Monday, July 13, 2009
  5. Dean Heller   Nevada   02
  6. Mary Fallin   Oklahoma   05
  Wednesday, January 13, 2010
  7. Roscoe G. Bartlett   Maryland   06