Skip to Content

Legislative Activities

Try the New Floor Summary and House Live 2.0 Site 

House Floor Activities
Legislative Day of July 03, 2017

December 2018
Floor ProceedingsBillsVotes
Time Bill Activity
11:00:11 A.M. The House convened, starting a new legislative day.
11:00:17 A.M. The Speaker designated the Honorable Alexander X. Mooney to act as Speaker pro tempore for today.
11:00:45 A.M. Today's prayer was offered by the House Chaplain, Rev. Patrick J. Conroy.
11:02:34 A.M. SPEAKER'S APPROVAL OF THE JOURNAL - Pursuant to section 2(a) of H. Res. 415, the Journal of the last day's proceedings was approved.
11:02:37 A.M. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE - The Chair led the House in reciting the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.
11:02:59 A.M. ADJUSTMENT OF WHOLE HOUSE - Under clause 5(d) of Rule 20, the Chair announced to the House that, in light of the resignation of the gentleman from Utah, Mr. Chaffetz, the whole number of the House is 433.
11:03:01 A.M. Commissioners to the United States Semiquincentennial Commission - Pursuant to Section 4 of the United States Semiquincentennial Commission Act of 2016 (Public Law 114-196), the Democratic Leader appointed Grant Hill of Orlando, Florida; Amy Gutmann of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; and Noah Griffin of San Francisco, California.
11:04:23 A.M. The Speaker announced that the House do now adjourn pursuant to section 2(b) of H. Res. 415. The next meeting is scheduled for 9:00 a.m. on July 6, 2017.
« Previous Day Next Day »
Office of the Clerk - U.S. Capitol, Room H154, Washington, DC 20515-6601 | (202) 225-7000

For general inquiries:
For general technical support:
For HouseLive support: