Skip to Content

Legislative Activities

Try the New Floor Summary and House Live 2.0 Site 

House Floor Activities
Legislative Day of February 17, 2017

February 2019
Floor ProceedingsBillsVotes
Time Bill Activity
1:00:00 P.M. The House convened, starting a new legislative day.
1:00:12 P.M. The Speaker designated the Honorable Bradley Byrne to act as Speaker pro tempore for today.
1:00:38 P.M. Today's prayer was offered by Rev. Vincent DeRosa, St. Francis Xavier Church, Washington, DC.
1:01:22 P.M. SPEAKER'S APPROVAL OF THE JOURNAL - Pursuant to section 3(a) of H. Res. 123, the Journal of the last day's proceedings was approved.
1:01:32 P.M. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE - The Chair led the House in reciting the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.
1:02:00 P.M. Investigative Subcommittees of the Committee on Ethics-115th Congress - Pursuant to clause 5(a)(4)(A) of rule X, and the order of the House of January 3, 2017, the Speaker appointed the following members of the House to the Investigative Subcommittees of the Committee on Ethics-115th Congress: Mrs. Blackburn, Mr. Collins of GA, Mr. Young of IA, Mr. Katko, Mr. Olson, Mr. Ratcliffe, Mrs. Roby, Mr. Rodney Davis of IL, Mr. Faso and Mr. Hultgren.
1:02:58 P.M. The Speaker announced that the House do now adjourn pursuant section 3(b) of H. Res. 123. The next meeting is scheduled for 2:30 p.m. on February 21, 2017.
« Previous Day Next Day »
Office of the Clerk - U.S. Capitol, Room H154, Washington, DC 20515-6601 | (202) 225-7000

For general inquiries:
For general technical support:
For HouseLive support: