Office of the Clerk, U.S. House of Representatives
Click here to view the Clerk's new site
Skip to Content

Committee Information

Subcommittee Information

<< Return to the Committee Directory

Legislative Branch

(Subordinate of the Committee on Appropriations)

The chair and ranking minority member are authorized to sit as members of all subcommittees.

Mailing Address:H306 CAPITOL
Washington, DC 20515Telephone: (202) 226-7252


  1. Tim Ryan, OH, Chair
  2. C. A. Dutch Ruppersberger, MD, Vice Chair
  3. Katherine M. Clark, MA
  4. Ed Case, HI


  1. Jaime Herrera Beutler, WA
  2. Dan Newhouse, WA

Office of the Clerk - U.S. Capitol, Room H154, Washington, DC 20515-6601 | (202) 225-7000

For general inquiries:
For general technical support: